Home / Articles/ Features

Top Articles from Features

No articles in this section
 
Thursday, June 4, 2015 12:01 am

Put fewer in prison to save money. Get more in rehab to save lives.

 Each year, Illinois spends about $1.3 billion to lock up more than 48,000 prisoners. Nearly half of those who are released return to prison within three years. Parolees in Illinois face signific...
Thursday, May 28, 2015 12:01 am
It’s summertime and at the movies that means two things – superheroes and sequels. Of the mainstream films being released between June and Aug., more than one-third will be followups, TV takeoffs...
Thursday, May 21, 2015 12:01 am
 MaySpringfield Audubon Society Walk and ProgramMay 21, 5:30-6:30pm.Walk and identify invasive species around Adams Wildlife Sanctuary, plus program discussing the problems invasive species creat...
Thursday, May 21, 2015 12:01 am
 Farmers markets are festive community events and showcase the Land of Lincoln’s other local treasure – its food! Buying local produce not only supports Illinois farmers, but also physical he...
Thursday, May 21, 2015 12:01 am
Thursday, June 25, 5-11pm • Friday, June 26. 5pm-12:30am Saturday, June 27, 11am-12:30amThe only assumption you can safely make about Assumption Fest is that a great time will be had by all. This hu...
Thursday, May 21, 2015 12:01 am
Saturday, July 18, 2-10pmMake your literal mark on downtown Springfield at the Springfield Art Association’s Third Annual Paint the Street Festival. This all-ages community block party combines pain...
Thursday, May 21, 2015 12:01 am
Saturday, Aug. 1, 8am-4pm The largest car show in central Illinois rolls into Springfield on Saturday, Aug. 1, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. For the third year in a row, the show, which offers free admission...
Thursday, May 21, 2015 12:01 am
Thursday, Aug. 6, 7-11pm • Friday, Aug. 7, 5-11pm Saturday, Aug. 8, 11am-11pm • Sunday, Aug. 9, 11am-9:30pmThis summer, hundreds of thousands of people will flock to downtown Decatur to attend one...
Thursday, May 21, 2015 12:01 am
Friday Aug. 7, 5:30pm-12am • Saturday, Aug. 8, 2pm-12amLocal is the theme of this multiday all-ages festival that combines art, beer and original music to two stages at the intersection of Seventh a...

Calendar

  • Tue
    30
  • Wed
    1
  • Thu
    2
  • Fri
    3
  • Sat
    4
  • Sun
    5
  • Mon
    6
   

SPRINGFIELD EVENTS

PUB CRAWL