Thursday, April 16, 2015 12:01 am
 On Saturday, April 18, join the Prairie Art Alliance and Springfield Audubon Society to paint, draw, photograph, create and explore the beautiful grounds of Adams Wildlife Sanctuary. The second ...
Thursday, April 9, 2015 12:01 am
 On Saturday, April 11, at 7:30 p.m., violin and fiddle virtuoso Jeremy Kittel joins the Illinois Symphony Orchestra for a performance of Evan Chambers’ “Concerto for Fiddle” and Stravinsky...
Thursday, April 9, 2015 12:01 am
 The second annual Central Illinois Junior First Lego League Expo will be Sunday, April 12, from 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., in Cass Gymnasium at Lincoln Land Community College. The expo showcases the wo...
Thursday, April 9, 2015 12:01 am
 This spring, local foodies will enjoy the return of Slow Food Springfield’s annual morel mushroom dinners. The dinners will be served Friday, May 1, and Saturday, May 2, from 6:30 to 9 p.m., a...
Thursday, April 2, 2015 12:01 am
On Thursday, April 2, from 5:30-8:30 p.m., stop by the University of Illinois Springfield Visual Arts Gallery for the opening reception for BIO-fied, a group mixed-media art exhibition that explores v...
Thursday, April 2, 2015 12:01 am
 This weekend enjoy a performance of Charlotte’s Web by Jacksonville’s Playhouse on the Square. The play, based on the classic children’s tale by E.B. White, will be performed April 2, 3 an...
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 12:01 am
 On Friday, April 3, at 7 p.m., poet, speechwriter and author Jericho Brown will present the keynote speech at the UIS Student Technology Arts and Research Symposium (STARS), at UIS Brookens Libr...
Thursday, March 26, 2015 12:01 am
 On Monday, March 30, at 6:30 p.m., join the Springfield branch of the American Association of University Women to view a documentary on groundbreaking women in politics, medicine and other field...
Thursday, March 26, 2015 12:01 am
 On Saturday, March 28, Decatur’s Prairieland Punishers, a women’s flat-track roller derby league, will host the Central Illinois Showdown roller derby bout. This bout is the 2015 season home...
Thursday, March 26, 2015 12:01 am
 On Thursday, March 26, at 6:30 p.m., the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library plays host to Abner Mikva, who was awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2014 for a career of service spannin...

Calendar

  • Fri
    26
  • Sat
    27
  • Sun
    28
  • Mon
    29
  • Tue
    30
  • Wed
    31
  • Thu
    1
   

SPRINGFIELD EVENTS

PUB CRAWL