Home / Articles / By Nan Kording
IT Picks
Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017 12:00 am
 On Wednesday, Nov. 15, attend a presentation by natural history and conservation photographer Clay Bolt that features images and stories about the rusty-patched bumble bee and other native North
IT Picks
Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017 12:00 am
 Elvis impersonator Joseph Hall will make a triumphant return to the Legacy Theatre on Saturday, Nov. 4, at 8 p.m. The talented 33-year-old performer has been paying tribute to Elvis Presley sinc
IT Picks
Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017 12:00 am
 Hone your figure drawing skills each week by attending The Pharmacy Gallery and Art Space’s weekly open studio figure drawing sessions, held Monday and Tuesday nights from 6:30-9:30 p.m. The s
IT Picks
Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017 12:00 am
 Enjoy a fun evening out while celebrating some of the worst movies ever made. On Friday, Nov. 3, join the Springfield Art Association for a “Canvas and Cocktails” event where attendees can p
IT Picks
Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017 12:00 am
 An accomplished and successful Nashville songwriter, Jacob Lyda has had cuts by artists such as Blake Shelton (“Doin’ it to Country Songs,” 2016) and Uncle Si from “Duck Dynasty.” The
IT Picks
Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017 12:00 am
 The Boo Crew Haunted House ranks on many lists as one of the scariest haunted houses in Illinois. On Saturday, Oct. 21, from 3-6 p.m., the Boo Crew Haunted House will host a children’s matinee
IT Picks
Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017 12:00 am
 On Saturday, Oct. 14, from 8-11 p.m., join Chef Michael Higgins and the Springfield Bicycle Club for a Moonlight Bike Ramble. The ramble will begin in the parking lot behind Boone’s Saloon, an
IT Picks
Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017 12:00 am
On Wednesday, Oct. 18, take in an ECCE Speaker Series presentation titled “Challenges of Youth, Young Adults and Adults to Creating, Impacting and Enacting Reform,” featuring three leaders and pro
IT Picks
Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2017 12:00 am
 A favorite fall haunting event is back and spookier than ever. Don’t miss Riverside Stables’ Extreme Haunted Hayrides and Zombie Paintball Rides every Friday and Saturday night through Oct.

Calendar

  • Thu
    14
  • Fri
    15
  • Sat
    16
  • Sun
    17
  • Mon
    18
  • Tue
    19
  • Wed
    20
   

SPRINGFIELD EVENTS

PUB CRAWL