Home / Tag: UIS
Thursday, April 10, 2014 12:01 am

Freeing the wrongly convicted with the Illinois Innocence Project

 Brian Banks had the world at his feet.A promising high school football star with serious NFL prospects, Banks got his first college recruiting letter as a sophomore. Before he even started his s...
Thursday, April 3, 2014 12:01 am
 Classic Albums Live is coming to the Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, Friday, April 4, to perform songs from the Beatles classic album Abbey Road. That’s what the group Classic Albums Live does. Foun...
Thursday, March 27, 2014 12:01 am
 From the SFJAZZ Center in San Francisco and on a spring tour around the country, SFJAZZ Collective makes an appearance at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS on Sunday, March 30. Hailing from around the wo...
Thursday, Feb. 13, 2014 12:01 am
 Chicago-based Fifth House Ensemble returns to UIS Studio Theatre Feb. 15 for a collaboration with University of Illinois Springfield faculty members that takes from the theme of the ancient Gree...
Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 01:04 pm

Poetry and art book accepting submissions

Deadline for this year’s edition of the international teen poetry anthology, Navigating the Maze, is Friday, Feb. 28, 2014....
Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 12:01 am
Many Black History Month events are scheduled to take place during the month of February around the area. Most of the colleges have a slew of commemorative events. At the University of Illinois Spring...
Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014 12:01 am
If anyone felt that the end of January, first of February time span would leave us Springfieldians desperate for music entertainment, just check that feeble feeling at the door. There’s plenty to do...
Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013 12:01 am

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2pm and 8pm & Sunday, Dec. 15, 2pm

 Springfield Ballet Company presents its 39th annual Nutcracker at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, Dec. 14 and 15. Set to Tchaikovsky’s enchanting score, the dance follows Clara and her Nutcracker fr...
Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013 12:01 am

Monday, Dec. 16, 7:30pm

 Needing no introduction, this gold and platinum, No. 1-selling Christmas artist of all time, Mannheim Steamroller takes to the Sangamon Auditorium stage on Monday, Dec. 16. You won’t want to m...
Thursday, Nov. 21, 2013 12:01 am

UIS athletic director Kim Pate keeps her eye on the ball

 Three years ago, the athletic department at the University of Illinois Springfield faced criticism from several angles. Scandals large and small hinted at lax standards and a lack of accountabil...

0|1

Calendar

  • Thu
    31
  • Fri
    1
  • Sat
    2
  • Sun
    3
  • Mon
    4
  • Tue
    5
  • Wed
    6