Home / Tag: downtown Springfield
Thursday, July 24, 2014 12:01 am
 Springfield Art Association rolls out its colorful festival Paint the Street in downtown Springfield Saturday, July 26. Anyone can purchase a six-foot by six-foot square to fill with their imagi...
Thursday, July 10, 2014 12:01 am
 Taste of Downtown is calling your taste buds to come on out and play. Eat some spectacular food such as Kimchi pork tacos, maple bacon on a stick or fried oyster po’ boys, cooked up from some...
Thursday, July 3, 2014 12:01 am
 Those living on the east side of Springfield will be privy to fresh produce that will be available each Monday through Sept. 29 in the parking lot of the Sangamon County Department of Public Hea...
Thursday, May 29, 2014 12:01 am
 This downtown architectural walking tour begins in front of the Lincoln Herndon Law Office on south Old State Capitol Plaza at Sixth and Adams streets at 5:30 p.m. Join Anthony Rubano (pictured...
Thursday, May 15, 2014 12:01 am
 The Old Capitol Art Fair takes place downtown on two days, Saturday and Sunday, May 17-18. Perhaps the most popular event of the year, the fair features outstanding art from more than 160 artist...
Thursday, May 8, 2014 12:01 am
 Maybe it’s just me, but May seems to be chock-full of more music than you can shake a stick at. Hopefully with the nice weather and all, you’ve picked up all the sticks in your yard so you a...
Thursday, March 27, 2014 12:01 am

City acquiring downtown land

 A courts complex. A condo building. A museum.A parking lot and the former YWCA building near the governor’s mansion that together consume a large city block have seen a lot of proposals come a...
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2013 12:01 am

Dec. 4-5, 11, 18, 5-8pm

 Downtown Springfield, Inc. presents its Old Capitol Holiday Walks on Thursdays through Christmas, plus a kickoff date on Wednesday, Dec. 4. Mayor Mike Houston will light the holiday tree at 5:30...
Thursday, March 28, 2013 11:04 am
Brought to you by Springfield’s downtown merchants and Downtown Springfield, Inc., the first annual Old State Capitol Easter Egg Hunt promises to be a fun place to bring the youngsters, ages 1-1...
Thursday, March 14, 2013 04:52 pm
The Music of Ireland: Then and Now is the theme of the St. Patrick’s Day parade Saturday, March 16, at high noon in downtown Springfield. Parade marshal, Jim McDonough, who was a past parade pre...

0|1

Calendar

  • Thu
    31
  • Fri
    1
  • Sat
    2
  • Sun
    3
  • Mon
    4
  • Tue
    5
  • Wed
    6