Home / Tag: hoogland center for the arts
Thursday, Feb. 26, 2015 12:01 am
 Cinematography meets the symphony on Sunday, March 4, from 4-6:30 p.m., at the Hoogland Center for the Arts. Attendees of Night at the Movies will enjoy live performances of popular film soundtr...
Thursday, Feb. 12, 2015 12:01 am
 The newest show for children at the Hoogland Center for the Arts, Dr. Dolittle, Jr., is a musical adaptation of the popular book authored by Hugh Lofting and the film of the same name from Twent...
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014 12:01 am
 Welcome one and all to the beginning of 2015 and our last big blast of 2014. New Year’s Eve has long been a night of celebration and one that nearly always includes live music. This year we ha...
Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014 12:01 am
 For one weekend only, The Hoogland Center for the Arts hosts the sights and sounds of Springfield’s favorite local celebrities and the Hoogland Teens, Kids and Juniors. This annual event showc...
Thursday, Nov. 6, 2014 12:01 am
 Yesterday, the famed Beatles tribute show band, makes a stop at the Hoogland Center for the Arts for one night only, this Saturday, Nov. 8, at 8 p.m. Formed by Lennon impersonator Don Bellezzo,...
Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014 12:01 am
 On Friday, Oct. 31, don your Halloween finest and join Springfield Sala and host Adam Nicholson in the Club Room at the Hoogland Center for the Arts for an open-format, anything goes open mic ev...
Thursday, Oct. 2, 2014 12:01 am
 Oct. 3-5 and 10-12 are the performance dates of the comedy musical, Pete ’n’ Keely, at the Hoogland Center for the Arts. Pete ’n’ Keely is about a divorced couple who are forced back tog...
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014 12:01 am
Welcome to autumn. As the leaves begin to turn, keep your ears open for some good music to go along with the changing of the seasons.When Jacksonville blues musician Robert Sampson plays at Casey’s...
Thursday, Sept. 18, 2014 12:01 am
 Saddle up for a September romp through the wilds of Springfield’s music entertainment scene. Never a dull moment here, but plenty of sharp sounding shows, for sure.Johnnie Owens, designated in...
Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014 12:01 am
 Shakespeare’s classic play Hamlet comes to the Hoogland Center for the Arts. What’s great about this performance is that local actress Aasne Vigesaa is playing the role of Hamlet. Something...

0|1

Calendar

  • Thu
    23
  • Fri
    24
  • Sat
    25
  • Sun
    26
  • Mon
    27
  • Tue
    28
  • Wed
    29