Home / Tag: Illinois State Museum
Thursday, March 7, 2013 04:16 am
Explore the collections of area children and teens including rocks, minerals, coins, toys and more, Saturday, March 9, at the Illinois State Museum. Children between the ages of 8 and 15 years old wil...
Thursday, Jan. 3, 2013 01:22 pm
The next Paul Mickey Science Series lecture will to be held in the Illinois State Museum Thorne Deuel Auditorium on Jan. 9. Dr. Eric Grimm, ISM curator and chair of botany, will present, “The Sc...
Thursday, June 21, 2012 04:45 am
The Illinois State Museum focuses on art and movement in a free family event, Art on the Move, Saturday, June 23. Motion-inspired activities and crafts are highlighted. Children can make blurred actio...
Thursday, May 24, 2012 04:42 am
The Illinois State Museum houses a new exhibition through Jan. 6, 2013, titled Luminous Ground: Artists with Histories. These 11 Illinois artists have histories because they are 78 to more than 90 yea...
Thursday, March 22, 2012 06:33 am
Sunday, March 25, is the Central Illinois premiere, and national tour kickoff, of the film Romanza by director and producer Michael Miner. The 87-minute documentary captures the complete Golden State ...
Thursday, Dec. 8, 2011 02:16 am
Local authors Kenneth Farnsworth, Dr. John Walthall and Robert Mazrim sign copies of their recently published books in The Museum Store. Farnsworth and Walthall’s book, Bottled in Illinois: Embo...
Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011 02:12 am
The Illinois State Museum is partnering with the National Park Service for National Fossil Day on Wednesday, Oct. 12, in hopes of raising awareness of the scientific and educational value of fossils. ...
Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011 05:53 am
Illinois State Museum, Prairie Art Alliance, Springfield Art Association, University of Illinois at Springfield and Robert Morris College have bound together to present a citywide exhibition, Partners...
Thursday, Aug. 11, 2011 01:17 pm
Grab your seats and tickets and get ready for a night somewhere over the rainbow as The Muni closes out its season with everyone’s favorite story and musical, The Wizard of Oz. Kara DeWall plays...

0|2

Calendar

  • Fri
    28
  • Sat
    29
  • Sun
    30
  • Mon
    31
  • Tue
    1
  • Wed
    2
  • Thu
    3
   
Get "IT" in your inbox

SPRINGFIELD EVENTS

PUB CRAWL