Home / Tag: Sangamon Auditorium
Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013 12:01 am

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2pm and 8pm & Sunday, Dec. 15, 2pm

 Springfield Ballet Company presents its 39th annual Nutcracker at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, Dec. 14 and 15. Set to Tchaikovsky’s enchanting score, the dance follows Clara and her Nutcracker fr...
Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013 12:01 am

Monday, Dec. 16, 7:30pm

 Needing no introduction, this gold and platinum, No. 1-selling Christmas artist of all time, Mannheim Steamroller takes to the Sangamon Auditorium stage on Monday, Dec. 16. You won’t want to m...
Thursday, April 11, 2013 11:04 am
Boundary breaking violinist Nicolas Kendall of Time for Three, ensemble-in-residence with the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, plays with the Illinois Symphony Orchestra, April 13 at Sangamon Auditori...
Thursday, March 14, 2013 04:39 am
You’re in for a powerful treat, as singer, songwriter and guitar players Janis Ian and Livingston Taylor play at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, Saturday, March 6. Best known for her hit song, “...
Thursday, March 7, 2013 10:51 am
The sweet-sounding trio, The Good Lovelies, will treat you to a concert March 9 at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, as they make their way home to Canada. The touring three-part harmonies of Caroline Brooks,...
Thursday, Feb. 28, 2013 09:27 pm
Guitar great Eric Johnson takes the stage at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS for one night Saturday, March 2. Johnson has a Grammy Award and five nominations, one platinum album, a slew of Top 10 hits such a...
Thursday, Feb. 21, 2013 10:01 pm
Direct from Broadway, Rain, the internationally-acclaimed Beatles concert, returns by popular demand. As “the next best thing to seeing The Beatles” as touted by the Associated Press, Rain...
Thursday, Feb. 14, 2013 01:52 am
The funny, award-stacked Shrek the Musical singly stomps into Sangamon Auditorium, UIS for one performance, Feb. 14. Don’t miss everyone’s favorite loveable ogres, Shrek and Fiona (Perry S...
Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013 05:30 am
Blues at the Crossroads returns to Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, Feb. 2, to honor two of the greatest musicians in blues music, Muddy Waters and Howlin’ Wolf. Both considered father of modern Chicag...
Thursday, Jan. 17, 2013 11:25 am
The category-shattering string trio, Time for Three, plays at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS on Saturday, Jan. 19. Members Zachary De Pue, violin; Nicolas Kendall, violin; and Ranaan Meyer, double bass, car...

0|2

Calendar

  • Mon
    8
  • Tue
    9
  • Wed
    10
  • Thu
    11
  • Fri
    12
  • Sat
    13
  • Sun
    14
   
Get "IT" in your inbox
 Illinois Times was gratified by the number of entires that we received for the Visitors Guide Cover Art Contest. We would like to thank all of the 56 participants who submitted entries. Your eff...

SPRINGFIELD EVENTS

PUB CRAWL