Home / Tag: Springfield Art Association
Thursday, Jan. 9, 2014 12:01 am
 The Molly Schlich Independent/International film series brings eight critically acclaimed films to the AMC Parkway 8 big screen weekly beginning Jan. 12 through the first of March. For 22 years,...
Thursday, March 7, 2013 07:04 am
It has been a long winter, perhaps even more so for Springfield’s fans of independent, foreign and other ‘art house’ cinema. Outside of the ongoing noble efforts of the Springfield Art Association’s Molly Schlich Film Series - acclaimed Japanese drama I Wish screens this Sunday and Tuesday - AMC’s always minimal booking of non-blockbuster titles has been especially threadbare of lat...
Thursday, May 23, 2013 10:06 am
Springfield Art Association opens a new exhibit featuring the interesting and intricate work of Jean Poklop. An opening reception is Saturday, May 25. Poklop was a Chicago housewife in the 1950s and 6...
Thursday, March 21, 2013 11:16 am
The Springfield Art Association’s Molly Schlich Film Series continues with three screenings of the much talked about documentary Searching for Sugarman. The film, written and directed by Malik B...
Thursday, Jan. 3, 2013 03:37 pm
The Springfield Art Association has an interesting new exhibit planned to open Friday, Jan. 4 that includes images and stories of local people. “The Stories Behind the Faces,” features a c...
Thursday, Jan. 3, 2013 04:56 pm

Springfield Art Association adds biographies to new portrait exhibit

The Springfield Art Association has an interesting new exhibit planned to open Friday, Jan. 4, that includes images and stories of local people. The Stories Behind the Faces, features a combination of...
Thursday, Dec. 13, 2012 02:22 am
See the brick Italianate governor’s mansion or the Italianate home of the Edwards family or the Greek Revival-style Elijah Iles home or the Georgian-Revival home where the prominent family the P...
Thursday, Aug. 9, 2012 03:27 pm
The newest exhibit on display at the Springfield Art Association features a look at the lifelong work of local sculptor Paul K. Riemer. The exhibit kicks of with an opening reception, Saturday, Aug. 1...
Thursday, July 5, 2012 04:49 am
An intriguing new exhibit opens at the Springfield Art Association on Thursday, July 12 that spans generations. It’s in the Genes celebrates the work of 26 central Illinois creative families and...
Thursday, April 26, 2012 04:51 am
Breath in fresh air and creativity at Lincoln Memorial Garden at its popular Art in the Garden Saturday, Apr. 28 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. The day includes artists painting who welcome visitors to chat an...

0|2

Calendar

  • Mon
    20
  • Tue
    21
  • Wed
    22
  • Thu
    23
  • Fri
    24
  • Sat
    25
  • Sun
    26