Home / Tag: Springfield Art Association
Thursday, March 21, 2013 11:16 am
The Springfield Art Association’s Molly Schlich Film Series continues with three screenings of the much talked about documentary Searching for Sugarman. The film, written and directed by Malik B...
Thursday, Jan. 3, 2013 03:37 pm
The Springfield Art Association has an interesting new exhibit planned to open Friday, Jan. 4 that includes images and stories of local people. “The Stories Behind the Faces,” features a c...
Thursday, Jan. 3, 2013 04:56 pm

Springfield Art Association adds biographies to new portrait exhibit

The Springfield Art Association has an interesting new exhibit planned to open Friday, Jan. 4, that includes images and stories of local people. The Stories Behind the Faces, features a combination of...
Thursday, Dec. 13, 2012 02:22 am
See the brick Italianate governor’s mansion or the Italianate home of the Edwards family or the Greek Revival-style Elijah Iles home or the Georgian-Revival home where the prominent family the P...
Thursday, Aug. 9, 2012 03:27 pm
The newest exhibit on display at the Springfield Art Association features a look at the lifelong work of local sculptor Paul K. Riemer. The exhibit kicks of with an opening reception, Saturday, Aug. 1...
Thursday, July 5, 2012 04:49 am
An intriguing new exhibit opens at the Springfield Art Association on Thursday, July 12 that spans generations. It’s in the Genes celebrates the work of 26 central Illinois creative families and...
Thursday, April 26, 2012 04:51 am
Breath in fresh air and creativity at Lincoln Memorial Garden at its popular Art in the Garden Saturday, Apr. 28 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. The day includes artists painting who welcome visitors to chat an...
Thursday, April 19, 2012 10:33 pm
Saturday, April 21, the Springfield Art Association congratulates this year’s group of locals who created art for its annual fundraising exhibit and reception. This year as the program went gree...
Thursday, March 1, 2012 03:38 am
Matthew Schultz’s newest body of work will be on display at the Springfield Art Association through March with an opening reception Saturday, March 3, from 5:30-7:30 p.m. Shultz is a local multi...
Thursday, Jan. 19, 2012 03:21 am
The Molly Schlich 2012 Film Series begins Sunday, Jan. 22, at the AMC Parkway 8 movie theater with the viewing of the inspiring American film The Hammer. The story follows a young deaf wrestler who wo...

0|2

Calendar

  • Fri
    29
  • Sat
    30
  • Sun
    31
  • Mon
    1
  • Tue
    2
  • Wed
    3
  • Thu
    4