Home / Tag: Springfield Art Association
Thursday, April 19, 2012 10:33 pm
Saturday, April 21, the Springfield Art Association congratulates this year’s group of locals who created art for its annual fundraising exhibit and reception. This year as the program went gree...
Thursday, March 1, 2012 03:38 am
Matthew Schultz’s newest body of work will be on display at the Springfield Art Association through March with an opening reception Saturday, March 3, from 5:30-7:30 p.m. Shultz is a local multi...
Thursday, Jan. 19, 2012 03:21 am
The Molly Schlich 2012 Film Series begins Sunday, Jan. 22, at the AMC Parkway 8 movie theater with the viewing of the inspiring American film The Hammer. The story follows a young deaf wrestler who wo...
Thursday, Oct. 20, 2011 01:28 am
The 10th Illinois Volunteer Cavalry marches into formation with the Springfield Art Association to fire up the Edwards Place mansion for Haunted Nights of History Oct. 20-21. Commemorating the Civil W...
Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011 05:53 am
Illinois State Museum, Prairie Art Alliance, Springfield Art Association, University of Illinois at Springfield and Robert Morris College have bound together to present a citywide exhibition, Partners...
Thursday, Sept. 15, 2011 04:38 am
For almost a quarter century the Springfield Art Association has hosted a fine art fair the third weekend in September on the Edwards Place Historic Home lawn. This year it promises to be just as ench...
Thursday, Aug. 18, 2011 09:46 am
Here’s something you’ve never seen or heard in Springfield. For one night on Aug. 19 the Springfield Art Association welcomes the group Jazz Canvas. Jazz Canvas consists of Washington stat...
Thursday, July 14, 2011 05:13 pm
The public is invited to a 1800s party and book premiere on the Edwards Place grounds as the Springfield Art Association commemorates the 150th anniversary of the Civil War. The ice cream social featu...
Thursday, April 7, 2011 02:24 am
For a good cause, you can purchase one of 27 paintings depicting an Illinois landmark painted by local leaders and business people not trained in the arts, but talented just the same. Springfield Art ...

0|3

Calendar

  • Thu
    23
  • Fri
    24
  • Sat
    25
  • Sun
    26
  • Mon
    27
  • Tue
    28
  • Wed
    29