Home / Tag: Sangamon Auditorium
Thursday, April 19, 2012 03:30 pm
One-of-the most popular and beloved comedians in the country pounds into Sangamon Auditorium, UIS this Friday, April 20. Ralphie May is on his Too Big to Ignore tour. Don’t ignore this show. Aft...
Thursday, April 19, 2012 04:00 pm
The musical comedy Young Frankenstein, from the creators of the record-breaking Broadway sensation The Producers, comes to Sangamon Auditorium, UIS Saturday, April 21. Based on Mel Brooks’ hilar...
Thursday, April 12, 2012 04:55 pm
It’s a party in benefit of the planet, and everyone’s invited. Henson Robinson Zoo welcomes you and your family, this Saturday, April 14, to join in fun activities that focus on recycling ...
Thursday, March 29, 2012 01:40 am
Saturday, Mar. 31, at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, guest conductor Andrew Sewell, Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra music director, leads the Illinois Symphony Orchestra in a concert of swashbuckling overtures...
Thursday, March 22, 2012 05:59 am
After 16 years, the internationally-acclaimed show Riverdance is hanging up its stepdancing shoes. Don’t miss the last dance in Springfield, March 25 at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS. The ensemble&rs...
Thursday, March 15, 2012 03:11 pm
The Pink Floyd Experience comes to Sangamon Auditorium, UIS on Friday, March 16 at 8 p.m. Six amazing musicians present the legendary rock band’s Wish You Were Here, also the name of the popular...
Thursday, March 8, 2012 10:32 pm
The All New Original Tribute to the Blues Brothers, the smash hit featuring cast members from the original London run, comes to Sangamon Auditorium, UIS on Saturday, Mar. 10. Jake and Elwood Blues onc...
Thursday, Feb. 23, 2012 06:03 am
Friday, Feb. 24 is opening night of UIS Theatre’s faculty-showcase production of Sam Shepard’s True West. The story follows two estranged brothers who, once reunited, still mix like water ...
Thursday, Feb. 23, 2012 07:56 pm
Concertgoers are in for a treat as critically-acclaimed harpist Bridget Kibbey plays with the Illinois Symphony Orchestra on Saturday, Feb. 25, at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS. “Ecstatic & Exoti...
Thursday, Dec. 8, 2011 02:56 am
Springfield Ballet Company performs the holiday classic, The Nutcracker, at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS on Dec. 10 and Dec. 11 with two performances on Saturday. The production features a cast of 130, in...

0|4

Calendar

  • Thu
    24
  • Fri
    25
  • Sat
    26
  • Sun
    27
  • Mon
    28
  • Tue
    29
  • Wed
    30