Home / Tag: UIS
Thursday, Oct. 11, 2012 02:07 am
Savion Glover offers a tribute performance, titled Sole Sanctuary, to the art and legends of tap on Oct. 14 at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS. Dancing great Gregory Hines touted, “Savion is possi...
Thursday, Oct. 4, 2012 01:49 am
Singer-songwriter William Fitzsimmons, of Jacksonville, will perform Oct. 6 in the Studio Theatre at the University of Illinois Springfield as part of the UIS Kitchen Sink Series. You might have ...
Thursday, Sept. 20, 2012 04:52 am
The Midtown Men perform Sept. 22 at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, as part of the Broadway Series. The four original Broadway members of the Jersey Boys -- Tony Award winner Christian Hoff, Michael Longori...
Thursday, Sept. 13, 2012 06:13 am
Springfield Ballet Company’s Rockballet returns to Sangamon Auditorium, UIS for two exciting performances. The annual merging of ballet, modern, jazz and other dance styles showcases the talent ...
Thursday, Aug. 30, 2012 06:51 am
Bring a blanket or lawn chair and be transported back in time during two matinees and an evening performance of the play Prairie Dreams: The Story of Clayville and Its People, written by Tara McClella...
Thursday, July 19, 2012 06:57 am
Enjoy outdoor theater as Once On This Island is performed at The Muni July 20-22, 25-29. The story follows Ti Moune, a young peasant girl from a poor village on a small island. Her life is uprooted wh...
Thursday, July 12, 2012 01:23 am
The Pharmacy shines again. Go swiftly into the good July 14 night, and get absorbed in the third art exhibition in The Pharmacy’s warehouse on Pasfield Street. On display will be the work of Pha...
Thursday, June 7, 2012 10:06 am
Legendary rock band Chicago plays in Springfield for one night on Wednesday, June 13 at Sangamon Auditorium, UIS. Sited as #13 on Billboard Magazine’s Top 100 artists of all time, Chicago has wo...
Thursday, May 3, 2012 12:08 pm
Springfield, take note. Joe Bonamassa rocks Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, Tuesday, May 8. Only B.B. King and Stevie Ray Vaughan have more number one blues albums than Bonamassa. In fact, he opened for blu...
Thursday, April 26, 2012 01:53 am
Modern dance troop, Pilobolus turns Sangamon Auditorium, UIS upside down, and all around, with usual and spectacular movements Sunday, April 29. A work of art on two-and-twenty legs, this creative dan...

0|4

Calendar

  • Thu
    31
  • Fri
    1
  • Sat
    2
  • Sun
    3
  • Mon
    4
  • Tue
    5
  • Wed
    6