IllinoisTimes - Videos http://illinoistimes.com/videos.html Fri, 31 Jul 15 00:00:00 -0500 en hourly 1 Looming interview http://illinoistimes.com/videos-326-looming-interview.html
]]>
Looming - Output http://illinoistimes.com/videos-327-looming-output.html
]]>
Monster Truck mania http://illinoistimes.com/videos-325-monster-truck-mania.html
I fulfilled a childhood dream this weekend: I saw Bigfoot.]]>
At long last, a ban on transfat http://illinoistimes.com/videos-317-at-long-last-a-ban-on-transfat.html
Centenarian scientist Fred A. Kummerow, a longtime foe of trans fats, discusses the recent FDA ban.]]>
The Pharmacy Art Gallery presents: The Wishing Wall http://illinoistimes.com/videos-318-the-pharmacy-art-gallery-presents-the-wishing-wall.html
Check out The Pharmacy's new show, "The Wishing Wall," on May 29 and 30 from 6-9p.m.]]>
IL Right-to-work debate http://illinoistimes.com/videos-319-il-right-to-work-debate.html
Debate in the Illinois House of Representatives over right-to-work or "employee empowerment" zones. Bill put forward by House Democrats who say they modeled it after Gov. Bruce Rauner's "Turnaround agenda"]]>
DEMO Project presents: Mike Rea - Ghosting http://illinoistimes.com/videos-320-demo-project-presents-mike-rea-ghosting.html
Mike Rea, an artist from Chicago, visits DEMO Project in Springfield with his intricate wooden sculptures. Check it out at 6 p.m. on May 8 at 732 N. 4th St. in Springfield.]]>
Illinois Autism Program in Jeopardy http://illinoistimes.com/videos-321-illinois-autism-program-in-jeopardy.html
The Autism Program (TAP) is one of several state programs that lost all funding as part of what is being called “The Good Friday Massacre,” which involved the indefinite suspension of $26 million in state grants.]]>
Illinois Symphony Orchestra: Brahms http://illinoistimes.com/videos-324-illinois-symphony-orchestra-brahms.html
Illinois Symphony Orchestra: Brahms ]]>
DEMO Project presents: Danny Volk - CLOSED http://illinoistimes.com/videos-322-demo-project-presents-danny-volk-closed.html
Artist Danny Volk of Chicago visits DEMO Project in Springfield with his exhibit "CLOSED," created just for the condemned-house-turned-art-space. Check it out for some art, wine and good conversation. More info at www.facebook.com/demoprojectspace.]]>
Illinois Symphony Orchestra: Fiery Fiddlin' http://illinoistimes.com/videos-323-illinois-symphony-orchestra-fiery-fiddlin.html
Illinois Symphony Orchestra: Fiery Fiddlin' ]]>