Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018 12:10 am
 On Saturday, September 8, show your support for Prevent Child Abuse Illinois by attending the first-ever Downtown Springfield Family FunFest. The outdoor festival is specifically geared towards...
Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018 12:15 am
 During the daytime, A Likely Story looks just like any other book store, but at night the characters in the books come to life. During this presentation by M.A.S.S. Media, six characters from va...
Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018 12:14 am
 The 20th Annual Prairieland Chautauqua, an official Illinois Bicentennial event hosted by the Morgan County Historical Society, will take place on Saturday, Sept. 1, through Monday, Sept. 3, fro...
Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018 12:13 am
 A cast of local actors and musicians is bringing Edgar Lee Masters’ Spoon River Anthology to New Salem’s Theater in the Park. Blending the voices of the cemetery “residents” with America...
Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018 12:18 am
 Enjoy a weekend full of blues music and BBQ during the Old Capitol Blues & BBQ festival Friday, August 24 and Saturday, August 25. Friday night performers are Mary Jo Curry at 5:30 p.m., Bra...
Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018 12:17 am
On Saturday, Aug. 25, take in the Springfield Micro Con, a comic book convention hosted by STL Comics at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. This traveling convention features regio...
Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018 12:16 am
Why wait until November for the next Route 66 International Film Festival when you can attend these special screenings Thursday, August 23 and Thursday, August 30? First, check out Before I Do, a full...
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 12:14 am
 Catch the opening weekend of Big River, Mark Twain’s timeless tale of Huck Finn, who helps his friend, Jim, a slave, escape to freedom near the mouth of the Ohio River. Big River is driven by...
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 12:13 am
 Celebrate Edwards Place on Saturday, Aug. 18, with a traditional garden party from 1-4 p.m. Attendees will enjoy live entertainment from Peaches and Bacon (1 p.m.) and Wild Columbine (2 p.m.), p...
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 12:12 am
 On Saturday, Aug. 18, enjoy an evening of live jazz music and refreshments in support of the education and preservation programs of the Dana-Thomas House Foundation. “Jazz in Bloom,” an even...

Calendar

  • Thu
    14
  • Fri
    15
  • Sat
    16
  • Sun
    17
  • Mon
    18
  • Tue
    19
  • Wed
    20
   

SPRINGFIELD EVENTS

LIVE MUSIC